Toledo, OH

Our Favorite Toledo Restaurants

Another great reason for living in Toledo is that we have a ton of great restaurants! Here are ten of my family’s favorites.

  1. JoJo’s

4336 Monroe St.

JoJo’s has great pizza, but I really think the lasagna is amazing!

  1. Mancy’s

953 Phillips Ave.

This is an awesome steakhouse that my family sometimes visits for special occasions. My graduation dinner was at Mancy’s.

  1. Hot Sizzling Wok

2333 W. Laskey Rd.

This is a Chinese restaurant very close to our house. We visited Hot Sizzling Wok a lot while I was pregnant. I really like the beef with broccoli.

  1. Golden Phoenix

5201 Monroe St. #3

Golden Phoenix is a Chinese restaurant close to where I work, and they have the most amazing egg rolls. I sometimes get a couple to go for lunch.

  1. Gyro’s

2942 W. Sylvania Ave.

Mr. Gyro’s has a huge menu and they deliver. I love the chicken gyro.

  1. Vito’s

4235 Douglas Rd.

My husband loves the pizza at Vito’s, but I really like the subs. My favorite is the pizza sub.

  1. El Camino Real

2500 W. Sylvania Ave.

This one is also close to our house. El Camino Real has awesome Mexican food with amazing margaritas.

  1. Backyard BBQ

2600 W. Sylvania Ave. #1

This restaurant has great BBQ, and some really unique drinks.

  1. Netty’s

4672 Monroe St.

Netty’s is our favorite ice cream place. I love the watermelon slush.

  1. Nick and Jimmy’s

4956 Monroe St.

This restaurant has great sandwiches. My favorite is the caesar steak wrap.

Have a favorite restaurant in Toledo? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

